You Told Me So…….. Post Funeral Slump

On the down side of my Aunt’s funeral, I became, as if a trap door had dropped open, quite sick. I went in today to an ‘urgent care’ walk in medical facility today and they said given the symptoms and tests that I have walking pneumonia. 

I have coughed that dry, non-productive raspy cough until I feel as if my head will explode. They did some inhaler therapy on site and then prescribed the usual meds to combat the contagious crud.

The funeral’s resulted in a closure of sorts. We went by the care facility. My wife delivered some cookies (six inch crosses with pastel icing and small flowers, left over from the after funeral reception…I stayed in the car). Nothing to do but rest, fluids and get back to work soon. 

Leave a Reply

