Elder Care Follow Up

I had been lead to believe there would not be a followup visit for my aunt until Monday given the holiday weekend. However, the home health nurse made a visit to my aunt today to draw blood and do lab work because of the need to maintain the proper balance of Coumadin in my aunt’s system for the control of blood clots. 

Further, the nurse seemed in tune with coordinating with the medical staff that was already visiting my aunt at the foster home facility. So, that was a refreshing relief.

Leave a Reply

