Aunt’s New Glasses

I have had to get my aunt’s glasses fixed several times, post falls. I could never get her in for an eye exam or get a back pair beyond the inexpensive pharmacy reading glasses. This last time the lens were popped out and the frame broken. A very nice lady at the eye clinic I frequent took the broken glasses and had the lens reduced in size to fit a pair of beautiful frames  and charged my $25.00 for the whole works…’Merry Christmas & Happy New Year’ she said. What a kind woman. So, I returned the repaired glasses to my aunt, who has traveled through the recent hospital ordeal with poor vision. She can’t of course see the new glasses, but once on she will be relieved to clearly see again….even if it is sometimes a hallucination.

One thought on “Aunt’s New Glasses

Leave a Reply

