Hoarding Woes: Escape to Stillwater

A nice, fat rainbow trout to a Little Fort Leech. I escaped for one day to the water. It was a perfect day of moderate temps, eager trout, a blizzard caddis hatch, damsels and dragons mating just above the water and just enough wind to keep one cool but not blown about. My mind was in the moment. I did not dwell on problems. I enjoyed the moment and came away a touch more mellow. While I was gone, my aunt asked for me, but when she found out where I was, she said 'oh, I hope he brings me a picture'.
One thought on “Hoarding Woes: Escape to Stillwater

Leave a Reply

