Hoarding Woes: Breathing Room

Gained empty space. It is odd, the mental games one plays when cleaning up these messes, or at a minimum shuffling stuff around. It really, for me, is an open space. Momentary and eventually permanent. Empty it. Clean it. But, then damn it you fill it again to make room elsewhere. You do have to get rid of  stuff. 

The kitchen stove. Really never been used save the lower left burner. Cleared off. SwittersB
I gained another 10+ feet of driveway tonight along the fence line. Oh, notice the watering 'cans' on the right? Several of about two dozen. If one is good two dozen's better? All cracked plastic and need to be tossed. SwittersB
Of course I gained that space on the driveway by creating a new garbage pile (kitchen, back yard, driveway waste and old tarps) SwittersB

It is dry out. The driveway has been swept up several times, yet there remains a stench from years of enclosure. It is an odd combination of rot, death, hell I don’t know what. It takes your breath away. The more I sweep, the more I gag. Odd. I have been around death a lot in my life. Yet this smell is powerfully off putting. Nonetheless, floor space gained in kitchen. Maybe time to call on another drop box.

2 thoughts on “Hoarding Woes: Breathing Room

  1. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written much better! Looking through this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He constantly kept talking about this. I’ll send this
    article to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

