Hoarding Woes: Above the High Tide….. A Better Time?

Above the high tide of stuff are signs of the old days, of treasures displayed with pride and simple satisfaction. The treasures are visible but you would play hell getting near them, so you look from afar. It is a nice sign, here and there, to remind me that my Aunt and my mom were, as I recall, classy ladies. They still carry that in my mind despite each of their homes and yards possessing enough goods to outfit half a dozen homes or more in style.

My aunt’s cups and saucers (SwittersB)

 

A Collection of Roosters/Hen throughout the kitchen above the stuff (SwittersB)
Unique glassware in a beautiful den, my late uncle handcrafted. The den has been sealed off by stuff for years. (SwittersB)

Leave a Reply

